Date of Birth: 14 December, 1994

Where do you live: Fgura

Status: In a relationship

Star Sign: Sagittarius

Main occupation: Learning Support Assistant at De La Salle College & student

Sports-related occupation: Water polo player


Since a very young age, Dino has always been involved in sports and would love to dedicate most of his time to it. He used to attend De La Salle College and until Form 5, he formed part of the handball and swimming school team. He then moved to MCAST to attend a sports course (Extended Diploma in Sport Development, Coaching and Fitness). He is now working as an L.S.A at De La Salle College. He is also continuing his studies so that he can develop his knowledge and skills in the sports industry.

“I always admired my father and uncles who played water polo. The day finally arrived, way back in the summer of 2004 when I had my first session with Sirens A.S.C. Surprisingly enough before I started water polo, I was also keen on handball, basketball and hockey which I played regularly while at school. My choice in the end was water polo.

At Sirens, I went on to win every honour at youth level. I then moved to San Giljan A.S.C and also won two under 20 leagues.  Last year, I formed part of the national team for the first time and we went on to achieve the silver medal at the Commonwealth Games. This was a great achievement and is a great highlight in my sports career so far,” explained Dino

How do you normally keep in shape?

I achieve my required level of fitness by training at least five times a week swimming / playing water polo and I go to the gym three or four times a week. I keep up this programme coupled with a healthy diet for most of the year. As water polo players we only take a break during September and October unless we have national team commitments.

Is fashion an important part of your life?

My answer would have to be yes, I like to keep up with new trends, by always having my own personal style.

Can you describe your state of mind while playing water polo?

My mind is fully focused on the game I have on at that moment. While playing, my mind will be focused on achieving the best possible result for my team and performing at my best possible level.

What would you like to be doing in ten years time?

I don’t know what the future holds, but in ten years time I see myself working in the sports industry, still playing water polo, taking over a youth group as coach and travelling as much as I possibly can.