Mdina Grand Prix 2014 Winner Announced!

Mr Drew Campbell Smith from Chopard Geneve presenting a Chopard Mille Miglia Limited edition Timepiece to Mr Charlie Cutajar winner of the 2014 Mdina Grand Prix Chopard Mille Miglia Automatic Chronograph timepiece presented by Edwards Lowell Co Ltd and Chopard to the winner of the 2014 Mdina Grand Prix

Charlie Cutajar was named the overall winner of this year’s Mdina Grand Prix, and presented with a stunning Chopard Mille Miglia Stainless Steel Chronograph 2014 Limited Edition watch by Chopard Genève & Edwards, Lowell Co. Ltd.

The Mdina Grand Prix came to a celebratory close on Sunday evening when Charlie Cutajar was announced as the overall winner of this year’s Mdina Grand Prix and presented with a coveted Chopard Mille Miglia 2014 watch.

The watch was presented to Mr Cutajar by Drew Campbell Smith from Chopard Geneva, who travelled to Malta especially to celebrate Chopard’s on-going relationship with the Mdina Grand Prix, as well as to highlight its exclusive links with retailer Edwards, Lowell Co Ltd.

“Once again, we were thrilled to partner up with the Mdina Grand Prix and to provide the grand prize for this incredible event,” said Mr Malcolm R. Lowell, who was also present at the Mdina Grand Prix Awards Gala Dinner, which was held at the Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa. “I believe the Mdina Grand Prix to be an outstanding local event with outstanding potential and it has become very popular with international classic car enthusiasts, as well as with local ones. Malta should be very pleased by what has been achieved thanks to this event.

“Chopard, of course, is the official timekeeper of the classic Mille Miglia race held in Italy every year, so it is only fitting that it should be associated with the Mdina Grand Prix too. We are very proud to be partners of this event, and we look forward to teaming up again next year,” he added.